Locally sourced food!

I am lucky enough to live in a county that has lots of locally sourced produce not only available at farmers markets but in local shops too. my local shop being the Co-op. I often source local food that I cannot produce myself here – including local honey and flour.

I have been baking a lot recently and swear by locally milled Marriages flour from the Co-op! I use all the different varieties for cakes, pancakes, cookies and of course bread baking. I particularly like the fact that I was able to talk to local supplier Marriages at the Suffolk Show this year to discuss their flour types and going round the Co-op stand discovering more about their local produce.

Below is a quick picture of some of the fab produce I have recently be experimenting with from: http://www.eastofengland.coop/home Keep an eye on their twitter account too – often exciting compeitions for local produce!

 

 

Leave a Reply

